WIN Scholarship Program Opens 2020 Applications For Female Students

WIN Scholarship Program Opens 2020 Applications

Applications for the 2020 WIN Scholarship Program are now open to female students.

WIN (Women’s Industry Network) is accepting applications for its 2020 scholarship through January 31, 2020.

WIN is committed to financially supporting females who demonstrate their desire to excel in the field of collision repair through the WIN Scholarship Program. WIN offers scholarships that provide tuition assistance, educational opportunities and enrichment events to qualified applicants.

The program for 2020 will offer the College Student Tuition and Conference Scholarship Award. This scholarship is presented to students enrolled in a post-secondary collision repair technology program. Each recipient will receive a $1,000 scholarship to continue their post-secondary education in collision repair and a one-year WIN membership. Some recipients will also receive registration and travel expenses to attend the 2020 WIN Educational Conference in May 3-5, 2020 – Hyatt Regency, Newport Beach, Calif.

“WIN understands that the cost of education, or continued education, has the potential to be a hurdle for students,” says Debbie Menz, 2020 co-chair of the sponsorship committee. “But with the support of our sponsors and members, WIN is able to offer scholarships and financial assistance to multiple female students each year to help them advance in the collision repair industry.”  In 2019 WIN provided scholarships and conference registrations for nine eligible collision repair students.

2019 scholarship recipients include:

  • Jennifer Evon, Tennessee College of Applied Technology in Crossville, Tenn.
  • Nicole Gutierrez, Washburn Tech in Topeka, Kan.
  • Heather Hawkins, Lake Technical College in Eustis, Fla.
  • Tamara Meyers, Lake Technical College in Eustis, Fla.
  • Savannah Moran, Walla Walla Community College in Walla Walla, Wash.
  • Cheyenne Purchase, Metropolitan Community College in Omaha, Neb.
  • Hannah Quinteros, Washburn Institute of Technology in Topeka, Kan.
  • Lillian Reed, College of Southern Idaho in Twin Falls, Idaho.
  • Jennifer Watson, Texas State Technical College in Waco, Texas.

Scholarship recipients will also have the opportunity to be mentored by a member of the WIN Board of Directors or a 2020 recipient of the Most Influential Women (MIW) award, which will also be presented at the 2020 WIN Educational Conference.

The deadline for applications is January 31, 2020. To acquire an application, please contact Debbie Menz ([email protected]).

For scholarship requirement details and submission instructions, or other information on WIN visit

You May Also Like

AAPEX Accepting Student Program Applications

AAPEX is offering two options for students to attend this year’s event.

AAPEX is dedicated to bringing the best talent to the automotive aftermarket industry, and as part of this initiative, is offering two options for students to attend this year’s event, as well as an opportunity for aftermarket companies to get involved in the program. 

The first option is the Student Sponsorship Program that invites students to apply to attend AAPEX for first-hand industry experience and networking opportunities. Students selected for participation will receive two days of learning, including access to all AAPEX training and general education sessions, as well as hosted functions. Participants will receive complimentary AAPEX registration, reception tickets, a three-night hotel stay in Las Vegas, and a food and transportation stipend. To apply, visit the Student Sponsorship Program. Applications are due by Thursday, Aug. 24. 

ASE Education Foundation Congratulates SkillsUSA Winners

Students from ASE-accredited programs were among the winners at the SkillsUSA competition last month in Atlanta, Georgia.

Mitchell 1 Names 2023 Educator of the Year

Ryan Washington, instructor at Community College of Baltimore County in Hunt Valley, Maryland, earned this distinction.

Standard Motor Products Continues Growth of VVT Program

Recently released Standard variable valve timing (VVT) sprockets are now available for another 8.8 million vehicles.

Hunter Engineering Partners with Lincoln Tech

New collaboration offers training for local techs and student career opportunities, including ADAS.

Other Posts

Celebrate Summer with Federated Facebook Contest

Federated will announce four lucky winners of a $50 gift card on each Friday in July and one grand prize winner of a $500 gift card on Aug. 4.

ASCEF Awards Scholarships to 28 Aspiring Automotive Students

The board of trustees awarded 34 scholarships to 28 students for a total of $18,000.

SMP Releases 156 New Part Numbers in June

This latest release provides new coverage in 61 different product categories.

ASE to Sponsor U.S. Auto Tech National Championship

The qualifying round ends on July 31, 2023.