Car Care Council Women's Board Scholarship Winners -
Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


Car Care Council Women’s Board Scholarship Winners


The Car Care Council Women’s Board has announced the recipients of its 2015 scholarships for high school and secondary students in the automotive aftermarket. This year, the Women’s Board gave a record $28,000 in scholarships.


Recipients of scholarships include:

High School:
$3,000 – Sarah Koepsell-Schmieg; GM Automotive Service Educational Program at Dakota County Technical College
$3,000 – Katherine Ramage; mechanical engineering at Pennsylvania State University
$3,000 – Hannah Van Norman; heavy equipment at Alfred State College
$1,000 – Audrey Ivie; automotive technology at Snow College
$5,000 + AAPEX trip – Esther Son; automotive technology at Skyline College
$5,000 – Perla Veloz; automotive engineering technology at Ferris State University
$4,000  – Stephanie Garcia; GM ASEP at Southeast Community College
$4,000 – Catherine Harms; automotive service technology at Portland Community College
“Our Scholarship and Education Committee was gratified by the quality of the applications we received from talented and deserving young women from across the country,” said Vonda A. Lee, Women’s Board chair, scholarship and education, and director of sales, special markets and retail, Beck/Arnley. “We congratulate all of our scholarship recipients on their accomplishments thus far, and are pleased to help support their dedication to pursuing a career in the automotive industry.”


The Car Care Council Women’s Board is comprised of auto care professionals dedicated to providing opportunities, education and career leadership to women in the auto care industry. For more information, visit or e-mail [email protected]

Click to comment
Tomorrows Technician