NACAT Foundation Announces 2015 Larry Cotten Scholarship Winner -
Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


NACAT Foundation Announces 2015 Larry Cotten Scholarship Winner


The North American Council of Automotive Teachers (NACAT) Education Foundation announces the winner of the 2015 Larry Cotten Memorial Scholarship.


The $1,500 scholarship was awarded to Eduard Podnebesov of Kennewick, WA, who will be attending Walla Walla Community College.

“The NACAT Education Foundation congratulates Eduard as he embarks on his automotive aftermarket career,” said James Curry, executive director of the NACAT Education Foundation. “We also would like to thank and congratulate Pete Kornafel and the GAAS Scholarship program for the automotive scholarship website that makes it easy and enjoyable to rate and review applicants with information that is up to date and valuable.“

The NACAT Education Foundation Larry Cotten Memorial Scholarship was created in memory of Larry Cotten, a NACAT charter member and former president. Cotten’s wife and family established the memorial scholarship following his death in an accident in 2005 to help pass his passion into the next generation of collision repair technicians.

Click to comment
Tomorrows Technician