scholarship Archives - Page 8 of 8 - Tomorrows Technician
SEMA Now Accepting Scholarship Applications

The SEMA Memorial Scholarship program offers financial assistance of up to $5,000 to help foster the next generation of automotive aftermarket industry leaders and innovators.

10 Students Receive Scholarships Supported By Gates

“Gates is proud to invest in our industry’s future and support these worthy recipients of the automotive scholarships this year,” said Jack Ramsey, senior vice president of North America Aftermarket at Gates Corp. “It is an honor and privilege for us to support Automotive Scholarship Central again this year.”

Standard Motor Products To Award $10,000 In Scholarships

Entries will be evaluated based on relevance, creativity and thoughtfulness relating to the automotive import industry. The competition runs through July 15.

Car Care Council Women’s Board To Award Scholarships

The Car Care Council Women’s Board (WB) will award a record amount of $50,000 in scholarships to deserving female students studying to enter the auto care industry in 2016.

Automotive Scholarship Deadline Approaching

Applications for automotive scholarships funded by the University of the Aftermarket Foundation are being accepted through March 31, 2016. The foundation will award over 200 scholarships this year to deserving students pursuing careers in the auto care industry.

Auto Care Association And AWDA Offer Auto Care Internship Scholarship Fund

The Auto Care Association, in partnership with its Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA) segment, is now accepting applications for the 2016 Auto Care Internship Scholarship fund. This program will provide financial support for students pursuing internships across the country to gain valuable, real-world education in a variety of auto care industry careers.

2015 SEMA Memorial Scholarship Winners Announced

The SEMA Memorial Scholarship Fund awarded $150,000 to 58 individuals this year. The online application for next year’s awards will be accepted November 1, 2015, through April 1, 2016.

First Recipients of Annual Scholarships 
Honoring Jeremy Denton Announced

The Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association (AASA), the light vehicle aftermarket division of the Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association (MEMA), and the AASA Overseas Automotive Council (OAC) announced the first recipients of its scholarships in memory of the late Jeremy Denton, AASA vice president and OAC executive director, who died Nov. 5, 2013. Audrey Ivie of

Dayco Announces Scholarship Recipients

The Global Automotive Aftermarket Symposium Scholarship (GAAS) Fund has announced the two recipients of $1,000 scholarships provided by funding from Dayco. Dayco established its scholarships through the GAAS Scholarships in memory of its late president Don Bethune and Gerald Bugenhagen, its former North Eastern regional sales manager, both of whom died in 2012. Wesley Wilson

WIN’s Winners Announced

The Women’s Industry Network (WIN) has announced this year’s winners of the WIN Scholarship Program. Winners of the 2014 College Scholarships are: • Stephanie Baker, who will be attending WyoTech in Blairsville, PA, and • Suzanna Hernandez, who will be attending Southeast Community College in Lincoln, NE. These young women will also have the opportunity to be