Top 20 Schools Named in the Tomorrow’s Tech 2013 School of the Year Contest -
Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


Top 20 Schools Named in the Tomorrow’s Tech 2013 School of the Year Contest

These schools will now showcase their automotive program through the production of a video.



Congratulations to the Top 20 Schools in the Tomorrow’s Tech 2013 School of the Year contest, sponsored by O’Reilly Auto Parts and WIX Filters.

These schools are recognized as being part of an elite group of automotive programs in the U.S.

The instructors and students at these schools will be asked to provide additional information about their automotive program and learning environment through the production of a video.

The videos, submitted from the Top 20 schools, will be loaded on the Tomorrow’s Tech YouTube Channel,

Each school’s video will be available for all to view on the Tomorrow’s Tech You Tube Channel. Judges from Tomorrow’s Tech, WIX Filters and O’Reilly Auto Parts will review the videos and select the four regional finalists and later, name the winning school.


Videos should be no longer than six minutes. Deadline for the videos is Sept. 23. 

The Top 20 Schools for 2013 are:

Region 1:

• Assabet Valley Regional Technical High School, Marlboro, MA

• Elizabethtown Technical and Community College, Elizabethtown, KY

• Lincoln College of Technology – Columbia, Columbia, MD

• Windham Technical High School, Willimantic, CT

• Lakewood High School, Lakewood, OH

• Sinclair Community College, Dayton, OH


Region 2

• Lincoln College of Technology – Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

• Hoffman Estates High School, Hoffman Estates, IL

• Northwest Iowa Community College, Sheldon, IA

• Baker College – Flint, Flint, MI

• Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI


Region 3:

• San Jacinto College, Pasadena, TX

• R.L. Turner Automotive Technology, Carrollton, TX

• Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center,Choctaw, OK

• Crowley’s Ridge Technical Institute, Forrest City, AR

• Southeast Community College, Milford, NE


Region 4:

• Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, UT

• Rio Hondo College, Whittier, CA

• Westwood College, Denver, CO

• Pocatello High School, Pocatello, ID

Click to comment
Tomorrows Technician