University Of The Aftermarket Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients For 2017-2018 Academic Year

University Of The Aftermarket Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients For 2017-2018 Academic Year

The recipients attend or will attend a two-year vocational/technical college or a four-year college or university and will each receive a $1,000 - $2,000 award to advance their education.

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation has awarded 127 students with scholarships for the 2017-18 academic year, it was announced recently by Pete Kornafel, MAAP, chairman, education committee, University of the Aftermarket Foundation.

“It’s exciting to see that so many young, talented individuals are working very hard to pursue a career in the auto care industry,” said Kornafel. “We are very pleased that the University of the Aftermarket Foundation can assist these students, and others, by helping them with scholarship funds toward their tuition so they can focus on achieving their academic goals.”

Scholarships totaling $188,000 have been awarded to the following students working either to become a mechanical, collision or heavy duty repair professional or who are pursuing a business or engineering degree that will lead to a career in the automotive aftermarket. The recipients attend or will attend a two-year vocational/technical college or a four-year college or university and will each receive a $1,000 – $2,000 award to advance their education.

Adam Haddad, Anthem, Arizona
Ahmad Hijazi, Chula Vista, California
Alec Jobbins, South Lake Tahoe, California
Alexandra Smith, Valley Springs, California
Alexandra Soluri, Hillsdale, New Jersey
Alexis Withers, Collierville, Tennessee
Andrew Biggs, Warrenton, Missouri
Andrew Golfos, Daphne, Alabama
Andrew Norwick, Shelbyville, Kentucky
Andrew Snyder, Indianapolis, Indiana
Antoinette Jackson, Port Jefferson Station, New York
Antoni Olszewski, Ontonagon, Michigan
Ashley Braun, Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Augustus Sandels, Cedaredge, Colorado
Austin Arenz, Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Austin Dowler, McPherson, Kansas
Austin Plave, South Lyon, Michigan
Ben DeMarais, Twin Valley, Minnesota
Brett Kacerek, Ventura, California
Brooke Peckham, Rockford, Michigan
Caleb Fedie, Guyton,   Georgia
Cameron Horton, Conway, Arkansas
Carson Garcia, Elgin,  Illinois
Charles Rash, Climax, Georgia
Charles Rumore, Birmingham, Alabama
Chris Troupe, Fayetteville, Arkansas
Christopher Hughes, Eugene, Oregon
Christopher Reinwand, Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Christopher Rogers, Spartanburg, South Carolina
Christopher Tkach, Los Gatos, California
Cody Anderson, Colliers, West Virginia
Colby Hansen, Ames, Iowa
Cole Cowher,  Roanoke, Virginia
Cole Wastler, Bucyrus, Kansas
Colin Brouillard, Plainfield, Illinois
Dakota Korinko, New Eagle, Pennsylvania
Danica Ann Surdilla, San Diego, California
Daniel Ashley, Gates, North Carolina
David Batley, Gainestown, Alabama
Dax Frank, Evansville, Indiana
Dax Peterson, Rigby,  Idaho
Declan Wold, Elsah, Illinois
Derek Cheyne, Athens, Michigan
Devin Higginbotham, Michigan City, Indiana
Dominic Norko, Plymouth, Michigan
Drew Adam, Waukon, Iowa
Erik Anderson, Blaine, Minnesota
Ethan Palas, Ballwin, Missouri
Evan Tollios, Batavia,  Illinois
Floyd Powell, Benson, North Carolina
Fredrick Seifert, Twin Falls, Idaho
Garrett Boles, Oreland, Pennsylvania
George Williamson, San Jose, California
German Gonzalez, Lindenwold, New Jersey
Grace Barrows, Stowe, Vermont
Hayden Brandner, Meridian, Idaho
Hayk Karapetyan, Frederick,  Maryland
Heather Varner, Saint Helens, Oregon
Hubert Celinski, Naperville, Illinois
Isabella Zacchia, Lakeland, Florida
Jacob Dietz, Oswego, Illinois
Jacob Zelasko, Elma,  New York
Jaxen Stewart, Pittsburg, Kansas
Jerod Sneed, Abilene, Texas
Jesse Hallock, Tenants Harbor, Maine
Jesse Toombs, Bolivar, Missouri
Joel Keneipp, Chatham, Virginia
John Smith, Skiatook, Oklahoma
Jordan Harber, Pulaski, Virginia
Joseph Burger, Mililani, Hawaii
Joseph Hackenberg, Milton, Pennsylvania
Joseph Kilsdonk, Moorhead, Minnesota
Joshua Wilhelm, Holton, Kansas
Kamran Ahmed, Novi, Michigan
Kevin Vasquez, Oakdale, Connecticut
Kyle Andrzejewski, Chesterfield, Michigan
Kyle Martin, Parma Heights, Ohio
Kyle Petersen, Mahopac, New York
Kyle Shepherd, Durango, Colorado
Kyle Verslues, Jefferson City, Missouri
Kyson Filiaga, Pleasant View, Utah
Lateef Biriowo, Brooklyn, New York
Madison Gremore, Schoolcraft, Michigan
Madison Lusche, Columbus, Nebraska
Malorie Dyda, Romulus, Michigan
Marc Grewell, Joliet, Montana
Mark Balasbas, Waialua, Hawaii
Mark Bowman, Conestoga, Pennsylvania
Matt Ettore, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Matt Strand, Plymouth, Wisconsin
Matthew Vanderheyden, Green Bay, Wisconsin
Megan Dietrich, Charlotte, North Carolina
Megan Eldredge, North Ogden, Utah
Melchor Mendoza, Goshen, Indiana
Melina Amico,  Rochester, Michigan
Melissa Lauria, St. Petersburg, Florida
Michael Cline,  Springfield, Missouri
Michael Guzman, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Michael Leno,  Rochester, New Hampshire
Natasha Burns, Las Vegas, Nevada
Natcin Gonzalez, Clearfield, Utah
Nathan Palfalvi, Oswego, Illinois
Nicholas Luther, Chesterland, Ohio
Nicholas VanGorden, Horseheads, New York
Nicol Henriquez, Los Angeles, California
Norman Page, Red Springs, North Carolina
Paige Milem, Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Quartrina Nathan, Las Vegas, Nevada
Renae Giertych, Sparta, Wisconsin
Ryan Hack, Sedalia, Colorado
Ryan Meppelink, Zeeland, Michigan
Samantha Adams, Moorhead, Minnesota
Samantha Cotell, McPherson, Kansas
Samuel Redmond, Saginaw, Michigan
Sharnice Moore, Charlotte, North Carolina
Timothy Kloida, De Pere, Wisconsin
Travis Krueger, Gladwin, Michigan
Trevon Garner, Cypress, Texas
Trevor Cochran, Anchorage,  Alaska
Tucker Hutton, Hobbs, New Mexico
Tyler Staten, Galloway, Ohio
Tyler Thibodeau, Salem, New Hampshire
Victoria Lape, Titusville, Florida
William Farkash, Seaford, New York
Zacary Fraser, Nottingham, New Hampshire
Zachary Pittman, Clear Lake, Wisconsin
Zachery Miller, Rexburg, Idaho

In addition to the above named recipients, the University of the Aftermarket Foundation also awards named scholarships on behalf of a variety of individuals and organizations. To learn more or apply for a scholarship, visit

You May Also Like

Techs Rock Candidate Profiles – Collision, Restoration & Welding

Today’s profiles highlight passionate people who bring vehicles back to life.

TechForce Foundation’s Techs Rock Awards is an awards program recognizing both technical students' and professional technicians' commitment to the profession. Honorees serve as true role models, inspiring the next generation and fueling the pipeline of future technicians.

Today we present profiles of the Future Technician and Working Technician finalists in the Collision, Restoration and Welding category.

Race Season Starts With Winners in the MindGames 500

Chances of winning are dependent upon the number of correct entries received.

Techs Rock Candidate Profiles – Aviation, Motorcycle & Marine

Today’s profiles highlight high fliers in their industry.

Techs Rock Candidate Profiles – Automotive & Motorsports

The awards program recognizes both students’ and pros’ commitment to the profession.

TechForce Announces Techs Rock Finalists, Opens Public Voting

The awards show respect for techs; students and professional technicians honored for their commitment to the profession and work to keep America moving now and into the future.

Other Posts

ASE Education Foundation Partners on 10 Training Scholarships

10 instructors were chosen to attend a five-day, hands-on training session at the Navistar OEM training center in Woodridge, IL.

Federated Car Care Scholarship Program Now Open

The deadline to submit applications at is March 31.

Today, We Celebrate Our Crossword Winners

The clues are clear: you must complete the puzzle to have a chance to celebrate.

Guess The Tool? More Like KNOW The Tool

Chances of winning are dependent upon the number of correct entries received.