University Of The Aftermarket Foundation Names 2018-2019 Scholarship Winners -

University Of The Aftermarket Foundation Names 2018-2019 Scholarship Winners

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation (UAF) awards 80 students with scholarships for the 2018-19 academic year.

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation (UAF) has awarded 80 students with scholarships for the 2018-19 academic year.

“We are very pleased that the University of the Aftermarket Foundation can help so many talented students that are pursuing a career in the automotive aftermarket,” said Pete Kornafel, MAAP, chairman, education and scholarship committee, University of the Aftermarket Foundation. “By helping them with scholarship funds toward their tuition, they can focus on achieving their academic goals and entering the workforce.”

Scholarships totaling $130,000 have been awarded to the following students working either to become a mechanical, collision or heavy duty repair professional or who are pursuing a business or engineering degree that will lead to a career in the automotive aftermarket. The recipients attend or will attend a two-year vocational/technical college or a four-year college or university and will each receive a UAF scholarship worth $1,000 to $5,000 to advance their education.

Scholarship winners include:

  • Alec Jobbins, South Lake Tahoe, California
  • Allison Guist, Mountain Home, Arkansas
  • Andrew Ellard, Mobile, Alabama
  • Antonio DeMonte, Cary, Illinois
  • Augustine Attah, Grover Beach, California
  • Austin Arenz, Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
  • Austin Landon, Cheboygan, Michigan
  • Bascilia Padilla, Hobbs, New Mexico
  • Bethany Moler, Lima, Ohio
  • Blake Bauer, Lebanon, Missouri
  • Blake Chambers, Springfield, Missouri
  • Brooke Peckham, Pierson, Michigan
  • Callie Stead, Toms Brook, Virginia
  • Cameron Kostecki, Castle Rock, Colorado
  • Camren Ferrara, Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
  • Carlos Ramos, Spring, Texas
  • Carson Garcia, Elgin, Illinois
  • Cedric Bainto, El Cajon, California
  • Cham Roeun Tourt, Shakopee, Minnesota
  • Charles Rumore, Jr., Birmingham, Alabama
  • Chris Troupe, Lee’s Summit, Missouri
  • Christian Rodriguez, Oswego, Illinois
  • Christina Richardson, Hollow Rock, Tennessee
  • Christopher Rutledge, Vancouver, Washington
  • Clayton Wise, Enterprise, Alabama
  • Collin Thomas, Kettle Falls, Washington
  • Danielle Webb, St. Paul, Kansas
  • David Rothstein, Fayetteville, North Carolina
  • Dominic Norko, Plymouth, Michigan
  • Dylan Attoe, Fayetteville, North Carolina
  • Dylan Turnbow, Rexburg, Idaho
  • Dylan Williams, Cleburne, Texas
  • Edelyn Nuñez Abreu, Bronx, New York
  • Elias Ramos, Ruskin, Florida
  • Emerson D’Agostino, Wyoming, Ohio
  • Erik Joaquin, Austin, Texas
  • Farah Abdi, Shakopee, Minnesota
  • Francisco Hernandez, Houston, Texas
  • Garrett Brenning, Culbertson, Nebraska
  • George Reid, Broadway, Virginia
  • Hailey Ems, Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Hubert Celinski, Naperville, Illinois
  • Isaiah Clark, Crystal Spring, Pennsylvania
  • Ivol Caudill III, Holland, Ohio
  • Jacob Carswell, Richford, Vermont
  • Jacob Shanley, Douglassville, Pennsylvania
  • Jacob Stinnett, Leitchfield, Kentucky
  • Jake Wendt, West Saint Paul, Minnesota
  • Jakob Church, St. Francis, Kansas
  • Jarrett James, Cherokee, Oklahoma
  • Jaxen Stewart, Council Grove, Kansas
  • Jeremy Guckert, Days Creek, Oregon
  • Joey Taylor, Lexington, North Carolina
  • John Powell, Bremerton, Washington
  • Jonathan Smith, Levittown, Pennsylvania
  • Jose Rodriguez, Missouri City, Texas
  • Joseph Marcum, Stuarts Draft, Virginia
  • Joshua Wilhelm, Holton, Kansas
  • Justin Wood, Richfield, Idaho
  • Kaiden Brier, Windsor, Colorado
  • Karen White II, Sacramento, California
  • Katelyn Fair, Milan, Michigan
  • Mary Griswold, Eau Claire, Wisconsin
  • Maxwell Reed, Woolwich, Maine
  • Michael Leno, Rochester, New Hampshire
  • Morgan White, Vale, Oregon
  • Naomi Rivas, Costa Mesa, California
  • Nicholas Penderson, Hayden, Colorado
  • Noah Beirman, Slater, Iowa
  • Olivia Stocker, Poulsbo, Washington
  • Robert Blaettner, Boerne, Texas
  • Ronald Garay-Villeda, Homestead, Florida
  • Ryan Hack, Sedalia, Colorado
  • Sean Connolly, Marianna, Florida
  • Shane Esseff, Thousand Oaks, California
  • Spencer Nicholas, Germansville, Pennsylvania
  • Timothy Dengle, Moorestown, New Jersey
  • Tommy Sparks, Harrah, Oklahoma
  • Tucker Manderscheid, Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
  • Zakary Talamonti, Saline, Michigan

In addition to the above named recipients, the University of the Aftermarket Foundation also awards named scholarships on behalf of a variety of individuals and organizations. To learn more or apply for a scholarship, visit and


You May Also Like

Everyone Guessed The Tool – Winners Randomly Picked

MindGames is a weekly series of interactive puzzles. Not every game is as simple as this week’s, but they’re all fun.

Bench Grinder

Congratulations to, well, everyone this week, because you all got the answer right in the Guess The Tool MindGames puzzle. We're all celebrating here at Game Central.

Of course, just because every answer was right doesn't mean every player is a winner. As you know, winners are randomly selected from all correct answers so you actually had a harder time winning this week than when the puzzle is a little more challenging. So...sorry and congratulations at the same time?

Nominations Close for 2023 ‘FutureTechs Rock’ Awards FRIDAY

Nominations will be accepted until February 10 – online Grand Prize voting will continue until March 3, 2023.

Livestream On Demand: Custom Wheel & Tire Packages and TPMS

Join Andrew Markel and the experts at Summit Racing for a one-hour livestream on January 26 at 1PM EST.

B’laster Introduces the January 2023 IOTY Finalist

Chadwick Groom, automotive instructor at Northeast Ohio’s Six District Compact, is the January finalist.

New Year, New Winners, Same Efforts

We’re celebrating 2023! If you “New” the Guess the Car, “Year” might be a “Happy” winner.

Other Posts

Heavy Duty, Diesel Scholarships Available

The deadline for applications is March 31, 2023.

Christmas PopQuiz Seems More Coal Than Cool

Grinch. Scrooge. Krampus. We’ve been called all of those for the latest PopQuiz. At least it’s no Jelly of the Month.

This Week’s Winners Pass The Baton – And The Test

New puzzles and activities are posted regularly to help keep students engaged and entertained.

Are You Ready to Rock in 2023?

Vehicle Care RockStars is a brand dedicated to celebrating the vehicle care industry and the array of channels it serves.