WIN's Winners Announced -

WIN’s Winners Announced

T2 womenscollisionThe Women’s Industry Network (WIN) has announced this year’s winners of the WIN Scholarship Program.
Winners of the 2014 College Scholarships are:
• Stephanie Baker, who will be attending WyoTech in Blairsville, PA, and
• Suzanna Hernandez, who will be attending Southeast Community College in Lincoln, NE.
These young women will also have the opportunity to be mentored by winners of the 2014 Most Influential Women awards being presented at the 2014 Educational Conference.

Winners of the 2014 High School Scholarships are:
Danielle Caballero, Judson High School, Converse, TX;
Megann Holbrook, Center of Applied Technology, North Severn, MD; and
Shelby Woods, Moberly Area Technical Center, Moberly, MO.

“I am honored to be recognized by the Women’s Industry Network, and I am even more honored to be a member of this amazing organization,” said scholarship recipient Megann Holbrook. “With this association, I wish to make other women, not only working in the industry but customers as well, more comfortable tackling this male-dominated industry and giving them the basic knowledge to excel themselves.”

The newly expanded WIN Scholarship Program is made possible by the support of WIN sponsors and by special events including the Scholarship Walk, held annually at the WIN Educational Conference, and sales of the “There’s A Place For You” recruiting poster.

“We believe that we have an obligation to support young women who choose to enter our industry,” said Beverly Rook, co-chair of the Scholarship Committee. “By offering tuition scholarships to further their education, and having them mentored by other successful women in the industry, we feel that we are giving them a head start to a successful career.”

The College Student Tuition and Conference Scholarship Awards are presented to students enrolled in a post-secondary collision repair technology program. Each scholarship recipient will receive a $1,000 scholarship to continue their post-secondary education in collision repair, a one-year WIN Membership, plus waived registration fees and travel expenses to attend the 2014 Educational Conference being held this year at Paradise Point in San Diego, CA.

The High School Tuition Scholarship Awards are presented to students enrolled in a secondary collision repair technology program who plan to continue their studies at a technical school or college. Each scholarship winner will receive a $1,000 scholarship to continue their post-secondary education in collision repair and a one-year WIN membership.
For more information, visit:

You May Also Like

NPW Welcomes Automotive Installers Warehouse to Its Network

Automotive Installers Warehouse has been an NPW customer since 2013 and has merged with NPW as part of its ongoing expansion.

National Auto Parts Warehouse Companies (NPW) has added Automotive Installers Warehouse (AIW) into its network. The company said AIW, a loyal NPW customer since 2013, has merged with NPW as part of its ongoing expansion endeavors.

Under the leadership of owner Omar Mesa, AIW has consistently provided service and expertise to its clientele. Mesa has transitioned to NPW with the merger, bringing his experience and industry knowledge to the team, NPW said.

Valvoline Ushers in New Era of Environmental Stewardship

Valvoline is providing solutions for ICE vehicles to be as clean and long-living as possible to benefit the environment of today and tomorrow.

Lumileds Debuts New Philips Automotive Lighting Website

The site features an entirely new design that brings together the full breadth of the Philips portfolio of automotive lighting and accessories in North America.

MANN+HUMMEL NA Aftermarket Shows Right to Repair Support

Representatives from MANN+HUMMEL’s North American aftermarket brands recently visited Capitol Hill to express their support for H.R. 906.

Auto-Wares Group Wins TCED Super Bowl Contest

As part of the grand prize, Auto-Wares winners will be accompanied by TCED President Elise Rozon.

Other Posts

Valvoline Global to Debut Ad During Super Bowl Pre-Game

The company will showcase its Restore & Protect motor oil in a 30-second ad before Super Bowl LVIII.

Chevron Introduces New Rykon Formula to Grease Product Line

The new calcium sulfonate complex-based grease is designed for heavy-duty and extreme pressure applications.

Valvoline Inc. Opens Its 1000th Franchise Location

The addition of the 1000th franchise location brings the total number of system-wide stores to nearly 1,900 retail locations.

Standard Motor Products Expands Emission Control Program

SMP’s program features more than 3,500 parts, including EVAP, EGR and positive crankcase ventilation products.