Women in Auto Care Scholarship Program Reaches $1M Milestone

Women in Auto Care Scholarship Program Makes $1M Milestone

This was another record year for the program, distributing 96 awards worth $300,000 in both cash scholarships and starter tool sets.

Women in Auto Care, a community of the Auto Care Association, saw another record year for its scholarship program, distributing 96 awards worth $300,000 in both cash scholarships and starter tool sets, to female students across the United States looking to have a career in the auto care industry. The incredible success of this year’s program was supported by the generosity of Women in Auto Care community sponsors and member donations, as well as tool partnerships with Genuine Parts/ NAPA and Acuity.

“We know that the cost of toolkits can be a major barrier for students and new techs entering the field because of the cost associated with them,” said Chelsea Burriss, Acuity. “We want to help remove that barrier, so that those individuals who have interest in pursuing a career in auto care have one less expense to worry about and can feel confident entering their education with a high-quality toolset.”

The Women in Auto Care scholarship program began in 2004 with just $2,000 and has continued to gain momentum each year. This marks the fifth year in a row that the program has been its most successful to-date, nearly doubling the record set in 2021. In addition, 2022 will see the program surpass a major milestone of more than $1 million dollars’ worth of awards being distributed.

“The Women in Auto Care community scholarship distribution has surpassed one million dollars” said Jessica Toliuszis, 2022 Women in Auto Care Chair. “One. Million. Dollars. in tools and cash prizes for the next generation of automotive professionals. Hundreds of women received scholarships which allowed them to pursue their goal of a career in the auto care industry thanks to the generosity of an entire community. You, every single one of you, played a role in developing the future of our industry. Thank you.”

Women in Auto Care recipients of this year’s fall scholarships, include:

Allison HardyOakley,Idaho
Ashleigh StocktonMetairie,Louisiana
Arieauna MahanPortland,Oregon
Katherine MillerLoxley,Alabama
Rebecca RodrigueDe Soto,Missouri
Emily HolidayYpsilanti,Michigan
Erika BurtonLoveland,Colorado
Kirsten CoulthardClayton,North Carolina
Jade BoveeEast Moline,Illinois
Jasmine SlaterMoss Point,Mississippi
Adeline HampsonSanta Rosa,California
Sofia MelkomukovWoodburn,Oregon
Mariela HendersonKaysville,Utah
Kaygen BogleConvoy,Ohio
Kennedy HuttonPortland,Oregon
Haley PenegarMonroe,North Carolina
Katlyn FrenchSaint Charles,Missouri
Keeley WhitmerCumming,Georgia
Nicole BilAlgonquin,Illinois
Aileen HerbertRedmond,Oregon
Kate MinerCarlock,Illinois
Kirsten WilliamsOak Hill,West Virginia
Jacqueline Melendez DelgadoSan Diego,California
Cherokee HallSanford,North Carolina
Megan De JesusSTOCKBRIDGE,Georgia
Ryanna MartensLinwood,Michigan
Kayla WalshWaco,Texas
Louise JohnsonFLORISSANT,Missouri
Gabrielle SmithNormandy Park,Washington
Alexis WightGillette,Wyoming
Peyton KuselVinemont,Alabama
Ruby PalaciosRichmond,Texas
Alayna BarbaChicago,Illinois
Lillian ReichenbergerRomeoville,Illinois
Lailah ShabazzRichmond,Virginia
Rogue StoopsNewton,Illinois
Melina CamarenaUpland,California
Crystalee ChaparroSewell,New Jersey
Madison AndrewsSalem,New Hampshire
Yasmin GarciaRiverdale,California
Elisse RichardsonDexter,Michigan
Sophia DolanWest Yarmouth,Massachusetts
Shelby VincentThermopolis,Wyoming
Kristen WalkerRiverton,Utah
Shelby DietzSutton,Nebraska
Delanee RossPerry,Missouri
Arieonna BlountMankato,Minnesota
Bailey DymacekEllsworth,Wisconsin
Rachel HernandezHomestead,Florida
Kimberly BettyFlint,Michigan
Rachel VinsonHowell,Michigan
Taylor WilliamsNew Brockton,Alabama
Makala JacksonThomson,Georgia
Georgia LeClairOmaha,Nebraska
Jennifer StamboulianRobbinsville,New Jersey
Ashlee ZirkelKerrville,Texas
Isabella MilamDubuque,Iowa

Women in Auto Care will also once again partner with DRiV/ Garage Gurus for an additional $35,000 in awards for a spring program. The recipients of those awards will be announced at AAPEX.

For more information about Women in Auto Care, contact [email protected]  or click here.

You May Also Like

Federated’s Free Fuel Fridays Are Back

Now through March 17, Federated will announce four free-fuel winners each Friday.

As gas prices continue to fluctuate, most motorists appreciate ways to save money at the pump. Federated Auto Parts has brought back its popular Free Fuel Fridays program that gives its Facebook followers a chance to win some free fuel. 

Now through March 17, Federated will announce four free-fuel winners each Friday on its Federated Auto Parts and Federated Car Care Facebook pages. A $50 gift card will be sent to each of the randomly selected winners. 

Apply for Automotive, Heavy-Duty Scholarships by March 31

Hundreds of scholarships will be awarded for 2023-24.

Winter ASE Registration Open

Three options offered for testing and recertification.

Mitchell 1, ASE Present 2022 Technician of the Future Award

Nathanial “Nate” Nie of Mission Viejo, California, was named the 2022 Mitchell 1 / National Institute for ASE Technician of the Future.

Women in Auto Care Now Accepting Leadership Applications

Women in auto care provides opportunities, education and career leadership through networking, scholarships, education and more.

Other Posts

MEMA Announces Plans to Position Organization for Future

New structure will strengthen the voice and influence of vehicle suppliers and align MEMA with the industry’s transformation.

Dorman Launches 300+ New Products in November

Among the new products is an OE FIX climate control module designed to fit 1.7M Chevrolet Express & GMC Savana vehicles.

Engine Builder’s Dream Engine Giveaway

Engine Builder magazine will be giving away an 800+ horsepower Twin-Supercharged Small Block Ford engine to one lucky winner.

Vehicle Care RockStars Unveiled at AAPEX 2022 

Babcox Media unveiled the platform with a special announcement and video during the keynote session this morning at AAPEX.