Tomorrow's Tech School of the Year
Connect with us

Tomorrow’s Tech School of the Year

The “School of the Year” competition, sponsored by WIX Filters and O’Reilly Auto Parts, is a national contest to find and name the best technician training school in the country. The School of the Year program is open to all high schools or post-secondary schools that have a subscription to Tomorrow’s Tech. Twenty finalists will be announced after all submissions are received on Friday, Sept 4, 2020. Judges will then review entry criteria and select the top school from each of the four regions in the U.S. – or the Top 4. The winner will be selected from the four finalists and announced in November.

The winning school will receive:

• $10,000 WIX Filters donation to the school’s program
• Visit by Tomorrow’s Tech staff and program sponsors
• WIX Filters gear
• Appearance by the WIX marketing unit
• Travel for the class instructor and a guest to Las Vegas to attend Babcox Media’s recognition dinner at AAPEX

The Top 20 schools will receive national recognition on the Tomorrow’s Tech website and print edition, as well as through social media channels. Schools that are selected to the Top 4 will receive a $500 gift card.

2020 Contest Deadlines

Nomination Deadline: September 4, 2020

Top 4 Announced: September 2020

Grand-Prize Winner Announced: November 2020


Video Series

Connect with us
Tomorrows Technician