2021 'B'laster Instructor Of The Year' Winner Announced

2021 ‘B’laster Instructor Of The Year’ Winner Announced

Bob Mauger has been named the 2021 B'laster Instructor Of The Year.

For the third year in a row, B’laster Corporation and Tomorrow’s Tech have partnered to make one of the most difficult choices ever: naming a champion in the Instructor of the Year competition.

B’laster – makers of the #1-selling penetrant, PB B’laster – announced the winner of its third annual B’laster ‘Instructor of the Year’ search: Bob Mauger from Corona High School in Corona, CA. You can read Bob’s story HERE.

In addition to Mauger, the remaining Instructor of the Year grand finalists are:

  • Mark Drelicharz from Fenton High School (Bensenville, IL)
  • Pati Fairchild from El Camino College (Torrance, CA)
  • Jeff Wiseman from Rockbridge County High School (Lexington, VA)

“Bob’s commitment to his students is inspiring,” said Randy Pindor, President & Chief Executive Officer of B’laster. “Especially in this challenging year for students and teachers, his creativity and dedication were evident. We applaud his ability to inspire the next generation of wrenchers.”

B’laster is presenting Mauger with B’laster products for his classroom, a $1,000 donation to the school’s automotive program, a $500 Visa gift card for Mauger, and a one-of-a-kind B’laster Instructor of the Year trophy.

“B’laster is proud to support automotive instructors around the country who are thinking ‘outside the toolbox,’” Pindor said. “Vocational education is an important piece of the education puzzle and we are honored to celebrate its successes. Congratulations to Bob and all of our finalists.”

Previous winners include Ed Martin from Pickens Technical College in Aurora, Colorado (2020) and Joe Mendola from Gaither High School in Tampa, Florida (2019).

For more information about the Instructor of the Year program or other products, visit B’lasterProducts.com.

You May Also Like

MindGames Quiz Brings Holiday Presents

Winners of a $10 McDonald’s gift card were randomly selected from all correct entries.

The weather outside may be frightful, but the news from here is delightful - we have 10 winners who get to open holiday surprises of $10 McDonald's gift card. Okay, so the surprise is spoiled, but congratulations anyway.

Here's the list of lucky souls who not only answered the questions right but were randomly selected as winners.

Keep On Rockin’ Into The New Year

Nominations are still open for Vehicle Care Rockstars!

Congratulations To December Guess The Tool Players

The lucky winners of our latest contest each get a $10 Gift Card.

Livestream TODAY: Batteries and Alternators

Join the experts for a one-hour livestream TODAY at 1PM EST.

Hurry, Hurry, Hurry For The List Of MindGames Winners

Step right up to enter the contest and be randomly selected. Don’t miss your chance at some amazing prizes.

Other Posts

ICYMI: Engine Building 102

Watch Doug Kaufman and Andrew Markel in this recent Summit Racing livestream recording.

Livestream TODAY: Engine Building 102

Join Doug Kaufman and the experts at Summit Racing for a livestream on November 29 at 1PM EST.

Winners Feast – November Pop Quiz Champs Announced

Winners of a $10 McDonald’s gift card were randomly selected from all correct entries.

Guess The Tool No Match For Players This Week

Discover the lucky winners of our latest contest and get a chance to test your skills with our engaging puzzles.