Chicago Pneumatic and Tomorrow’s Technician host second annual School of the Year competition -

Chicago Pneumatic and Tomorrow’s Technician host second annual School of the Year competition

TT School of the Year presented by Chicago Pneumatic nominations due by December 31, 2008

AKRON, OHChicago Pneumatic, a global leader in the design, manufacture and distribution of high-performance aftermarket tools, accessories and compressors, and Tomorrow’s Technician (TT) magazine have again partnered to find and name the best technician training school in the country.

Students, teachers, parents and school administrators are encouraged to nominate their programs for the 2009 T2 School of the Year presented by Chicago Pneumatic.

 “Our continuing partnership with Tomorrow’s Technician to honor the best automotive technician schools in the United States is an endeavor that provides a great deal of insight into the state of technician education,” said Jay Lewis, general manager of Charlotte Operations & Vehicle Service Americas for Chicago Pneumatic.

“Through the 2008 program it became very apparent that our industry’s future is extremely bright; in 2009 we will continue to support students and teachers nationwide who strive for excellence in the classroom and we look forward to recognizing the best of the best.”

Competition guidelines and the online entry form can be found by clicking on the T2 School of the Year presented by Chicago Pneumatic banner on the homepage of this website.

In addition to nationwide recognition, the winning schools will receive a commemorative plaque, Chicago Pneumatic School of the Year flag and shop banners, Chicago Pneumatic tools and gear.

Four regional prizes will be awarded, with the Grand Prize winner earning additional prizes and awards. Entries must be received by December 31, 2008.

“Babcox and Tomorrow’s Technician share Chicago Pneumatic’s dedication to technician training and safety,” said Beth Skove, associate publisher at Babcox, which publishes Tomorrow’s Technician.

“The 2008 competition was a resounding success, and we can’t wait to begin reading the nominations as they come in this fall.”

More than 170 schools entered the 2008 School of the Year competition, including the grand prize winner, Waubonsee Community College in Sugar Grove, IL, and three regional finalists:

• Tennessee Tech Center in Newbern, TN;

• North Central Technical Skills Center in Wenatchee, WA; and

• Sultana High School Automotive Tech Program in Hesperia, CA.

Chicago Pneumatic is a global leader in the design, manufacture and distribution of innovative aftermarket tools, accessories and compressors. Founded in 1901, the company serves automotive, truck and heavy equipment repair, and tire and body shops with industry leading pneumatic impact wrenches, ratchets, drills, grinders, pneumatic hammers and sanders.

To learn more about Chicago Pneumatic’s dedication to quality and innovation, please visit

You May Also Like

Schaeffler, ATSG Partner to Support Technical Education

Schaeffler will provide ATSG members with ongoing education and technical resources.

Motion technology provider Schaeffler announced it entered into a partnership with ATSG to become its primary sponsor. Through this agreement, Schaeffler will provide ongoing technical education support to the members of ATSG, which has offered technical support and repair information for transmission technicians for almost 40 years.

Through its LuK brand, Schaeffler’s partnership with ATSG will "bring significant educational benefits to technicians in the aftermarket transmission repair industry," the company said. Schaeffler added it will deliver technical educational content to ATSG members via in-person and online training events focused on trouble shooting and repair best practices.

Schaeffler Launches Facebook Follower Promotion

Schaeffler is giving away a summer swag bag to celebrate reaching 10,000 followers.

WIN Hands Out Record Number of Collision Scholarships

A record 30 new women received 2024 WIN College Student Tuition and Conference Scholarship Awards.

New Hunter University Offers Online and In-Person Training

The global training platform consolidates dozens of courses in a single location.

Standard Motor Products Introduces 200 New Numbers

The release provides new coverage in 60 distinct product categories and 75 part numbers for 2023 and 2024 model-year vehicles.

Other Posts
CRP Industries Announces New VP of Finance

Luis Vargas will provide CRP with financial leadership, planning and analysis.

ASE Spring Testing is Underway

Those who register by June 30 will have 90 days to schedule an appointment to take their selected ASE tests.

Advance Auto Parts Celebrates ‘National Road Trip Day’

Advance’s “Check Your Battery, Not Your Bag” campaign offers free gift cards for road trip essentials and curbside services, beginning National Road Trip Day – Friday, May 24.

Lumileds to Sell Lamps/Accessories Business to First Brands

Lumileds’ automotive lamps factories in China, Germany and Poland are included in the acquisition.