School of the Year List Narrowed Down to 4 Finalists -
Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


School of the Year List Narrowed Down to 4 Finalists




The Top 4 Finalists in the 2013 School of the Year competition have been named by a group of judges from Tomorrow’s Tech magazine,O’Reilly Auto Parts and WIX Filters.

Narrowed from the list of Top 20 schools that were named in September, the regional finalists are:

Sinclair Community College – Dayton, Ohio

Region 2: 
Northwest Iowa Community College – Sheldon, Iowa

Region 3:
 Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center – Choctaw, Okla.

Region 4: 
Salt Lake Community College – Salt Lake City, Utah

Ed Sunkin, editor of Tomorrow’s Tech, said picking four finalists from the list of nominated schools was an incredible process. “All of the high schools, colleges and career centers that entered should be proud of their accomplishments,” he said.


Judging was based on the schools’ initial online entry, websites of the auto programs and a video submitted by each school’s automotive students and instructors.

“We want to thank all of the students and teachers that took the time to submit nominations for School of the Year, said Sunkin. “Watching these classroom videos, it’s very inspiring to see what students are learning in today’s automotive technical schools and the hands-on training they are receiving that will make them ready for the workforce when they graduate.

Auto program videos from the four regional finalists, as well as all the schools that submitted a video this year, can be viewed on the Tomorrow’s Tech You Tube Channel:


The 2013 School of the Year will be selected from the four finalists in the next few weeks and will be featured in the November issue of Tomorrow’s Tech.

Click to comment
Tomorrows Technician